I dare you…

“Sing like no one’s listening, love like you’ve never been hurt, dance like nobody’s watching, and live like it’s heaven on earth.” – Mark Twain

2013. A new year, a new era, well at least on the Mayan calendar perspective. I lived to tell the tale that I made it past the end of the world. Jokes aside, I am thankful that I am alive, and the past year has thought me lessons I’d definitely not forget.

Last year, my prediction for the year was in one word: Challenge. True enough, the year was full of challenges, things that tested my limits as an individual. I had my proud moments, and of course, there were moments that I’d rather hide under a rock. It was a crazy year, but it gave me a chance to know myself better.

The past year also made me appreciate life. I’ve heard news of peoples’ passing, co-workers, friends of friends, some at a very young age. The way a news of someone’s passing affects you depends on how well you knew the person, but either way it’s sad nonetheless. It served as a reminder to live my life to the fullest, after all, I’m not getting any younger. I’ve lived long enough to know that I’ve wasted too much time just letting things pass by. I was just denying myself that fact. That’s why, this year, my prediction would be: Change. I expect myself to be making a lot of changes this year, which I hope to share to you as the journey unfolds.

Let’s start with a dare. What would be your biggest dare for 2013?

A very late entry for a start-of-the-year post, but might as well publish it.

This entry was posted in Body, Mind, Soul and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I dare you…

  1. Pingback: Live out Life to the Fullest | This Day With God

  2. Pingback: A Whole New Year, A Whole New World | solo searching by ariel

Leave a Reply

